EMOTIONS IN WORDS


Souls on fire

A heart that’s worthy, a love that’s true

You deserve the truth, and a love that shines through

You’ve earned it, with every honest deed

And I’m the one who’s failed to meet your heart’s need

I craved the love, but feared the test

Afraid to give what you deserved, and be your best

I’m trapped in my own doubts and fears

And I’ve failed to show you, through all my tears

But I see now, in the light of truth

That you deserve the love, and the life of youth

You deserve to be loved, without condition or fear

And I’m the one who’s failed to bring that near

I pray for courage, to face my shame

To let go of my fears, and love you the same

To be the one who deserves you, and your heart

And to give you the love, that sets us apart

You deserve the truth, and a love that’s real

And I’m the one who’s failed to make it all reveal

But I’ll strive to be better, to be your heart’s desire

And to show you the love, that sets our souls on fire

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started